September 23, 2019

Pre-Regional Mathematics Olympiad (PRMO) declared its result for 2019 on September 23rd. 5 students upheld the name of NWS and added another feather in its cap by clearing the stage I. These students are now eligible to appear for the next stage i.e. Regional Mathematics Olympiad (RMO)

The Mathematical Olympiad Programme in India, which leads to participation of Indian students in the International Mathematical Olympiad (IMO) is organized by the Homi Bhabha Centre for Science Education (HBCSE) on behalf of the National Board for Higher Mathematics (NBHM)of the department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India. This is one of the major initiatives undertaken by the NBHM. Its main purpose is to spot mathematical talent among pre-university students in the country. The Mathematical Olympiad programme consists of six stages. PRMO is stage I

The proud achievers of Stage I are Srijan Varshney (XII), Sakshi Garg (XII),Abhishek Keshari (XI), Ashish Goyal(XI) and Vaibhav Aggarwal(XI). These students proved their mettle once again by soaring high with their brilliant achievement.

Principal-Arunabh Singh, Head Teacher-Susan Holmes and teachers felicitated the budding talents with pride, wishing them success in all their future endeavours.


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Featured Posts

Orientation for the students of class 6 coming to class 7

March 3, 2020

Please reload

Recent Posts

January 18, 2020

September 23, 2019

Please reload